note-to-self

Usually, I have a crazy amount of anxiety on my first day in the field. I have to give myself a serious pep talk before I enter the school building. I worry if I’ll be confident enough to face a group of kids and work with teachers who have been dedicated to this profession for years. I just want to do the very best I can! I am sure that a lot of you feel the same way, so I wanted to leave you all with some words of encouragement as we enter the field. We have learned so much from our methods courses, and now it is time to put that knowledge into action. Remember that this is a learning experience and you should not be too hard on yourself. It is perfectly okay to mess up! Remember to always be at your best, and always be reflective! We have some memorable weeks coming our way, and you are going to be great. You’ve got this!

