pause

Readers, I have a confession to make. My brain is fried. This was one of the longest weeks of the semester. Pedagogy 1 and 2 were fighting for a strong finish before entering the field, and we all were able to push through it. Thank goodness. I felt as if I were running a marathon, later crawling to the finish line and desperately seeking someone who would pick me up and carry me home. Luckily senioritis has not taken over my being, or else I would be in some serious trouble. Procrastination might be a big problem for college students, but so is overworking yourself. We have worked so hard over the past few weeks to prepare ourselves for the field, and I am quite sure I’m not the only one who is completely EXHAUSTED. Before thinking anymore about next week, I think we should all take a big breath.

Go ahead…I’ll wait.

Sometimes it may take a little rest and relaxation to help keep you in the right mental and emotional state to make it though this rigorous program. I know this weekend will be full of planning for both cohorts, but try to find some time in your day to put your busy life on pause.Take a walk, eat with friends, or go see a movie! If you prefer the outdoors, Railroad Park is one of my favorite places to go clear my head. Don’t go into the field with half a brain people! Take some time out of your day to give your brain a chance to rest.

break

 

 

