images.png

Hello readers!

It’s hard to believe that summer is coming to a close and we are all gearing up for the 2016 school year.

As I am getting myself mentally and physically ready for my next step (student teaching!!!), I have been reflecting on the past semesters in TEP. The quote above so perfectly represents my thoughts about where I have found myself recently.

Over the last year my brain has been stretched and my thinking has been changed. Where once I thought I could attain the perfect amount of knowledge necessary to teach young students, I am finding that true teaching is about continuous learning.

images

I have spent my summer questioning teaching practices and instructional methods, finding myself seeking more answers. In this, I do not grow frustrated with what I do not know, but instead, I grow excited for all that I have to learn!

For all of us preparing for that next step, let us take a look at what lies ahead in joyous anticipation for all that we will learn!

Over the next few weeks I wanted to give us all some inspiration as we set ourselves in a new direction this fall. For all my friends starting their first job, student teaching or that first day of TEP, let’s be inspired and reminded why we chose teaching.

Follow us by email to be sure you don’t miss your dose of inspiration!

#UABdeptofCI #followtheUABdragonsinTEP #lifelonglearner #getinspired #ivelearnedistillhavealottolearn

