a day in the life

This week we get to know another student teacher from UAB as she takes us on a tour of her day to day life teaching at Glen Iris in Birmingham.

Welcome to the blog, UAB student teacher Amanda Kizer.

Don’t forget to follow the blog by email to get Ms. Kizer’s, and other UAB teachers, full teaching stories, right here.

#tellyourteachingstory #followtheUABdragonsinTEP #blazingatrailinteaching #adayinthelifeofaUABstudentteacher #UABdeptofCI

 

amanda

Hi! I am Amanda Kizer. I am a wife, mom, Sunday school teacher, and a future elementary school teacher! I attended Auburn for a few semesters for nursing before taking a few years off with my first child. Raising and teaching her led me to a passion for teaching. She had a huge part in my decision to become a teacher two years ago and so my journey began.

I will student teach this fall and graduate in December with a major in Early Childhood Elementary Education and a minor in Social Work.

This summer I have been teaching at the Glen Iris Summer Program and have enjoyed learning right alongside my students.

Welcome to my 2nd grade classroom!

