a day in the life 3

A Day in the Life of UAB Student Teacher Katie Watkins

We kick off our series of “A Day in the Life” posts with honors student Katie Watkins.

Today, we get to meet Miss Watkins and get to know a little bit about her teaching story and her journey at UAB.

Don’t forget to follow the blog by email to get Miss Watkins’ and other UAB teachers, full teaching stories, right here.

#tellyourteachingstory #followtheUABdragonsinTEP #blazingatrailinteaching #adayinthelifeofaUABstudentteacher #UABdeptofCI

FullSizeRender_9

 

 

Hi everyone!

My name is Katie Watkins. I began working with children 16 years ago at the YMCA for camps, swimming lessons and other fun activities. A few years ago, I decided to transition to the classroom and I have to say, I am loving every minute of it!

My time at UAB has been invaluable as I grow and learn during this transition. This fall I will begin my student teaching and graduate in December.

This summer I am teaching at the Glen Iris enrichment program where I will be researching oral language development with English Language learners.

Each day is filled with amazing new discoveries about teaching and learning, for both my students and myself!

This week, I welcome you into my world of teaching, one day and one picture at a time!

~ Miss Watkins

